

Call for Nomination of the *PVSEC Award* by 15 April 2022

The PVSEC Award will be given on the occasion of the 32nd International Photovoltaic Science and Engineering Conference (PVSEC-32)(WCPEC-8) in September 26-30, 2022 in Milano Convention Centre in Milan, Italy.

Terms of Reference

The PVSEC International Advisory Committee is now inviting nominations for the PVSEC Award which will be awarded at the PVSEC-32(WCPEC-8) in Milan. Nominations can be made by any member of the photovoltaic community with a nomination letter including 200 words recommendation reasons on his or her key achievements with contributions and brief vitae to be forwarded to the Chairperson of the PVSEC International Advisory Committee: Prof. *Makoto KONAGAI*, Tokyo City University,

E-mail: mkonagai@tcu.ac.jp. The deadline is 15th April 2022.

[PVSEC AWARD]

The person who has been devoting oneself to the progresses of Photovoltaic Science and Engineering for many years, belonging to PVSEC Society in principle.

The winner(s) of the PVSEC Award will receive an engraved plaque with a prize.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS of THE PVSEC AWARD

Year	Conference	Recipients
1996	PVSEC-9	Yoshihiro Hamakawa
1998	PVSEC-10 (WCPEC-2)	Yukinori Kuwano
1999	PVSEC-11	Makoto Konagai
2001	PVSEC-12	Choong-Hyun Chung
2003	PVSEC-13 (WCPEC-3)	Tadashi Saito
2004	PVSEC-14	Somsak Panyakaow Porponth Sichanugrist
2005	PVSEC-15	Rongqiang Cui Yuwen Zhao
2006	PVSEC-16 (WCPEC-4)	Kosuke Kurokawa
2007	PVSEC-17	Kenji Yamamoto
2009	PVSEC-18	Subhendu Guha S. P. Gon Chowdhury
2009	PVSEC-19	Jinsoo Song
2010	PVSEC-20 (WCPEC-5)	-

Year	Conference	Recipients
2011	PVSEC-21	Masafumi Yamaguchi Makoto Tanaka
2012	PVSEC-22	Deren Yang
2013	PVSEC-23	Chuck Hsu
2014	PVSEC-24 (WCPEC-6)	Tatsuya Takamoto
2015	PVSEC-25	Koeng Su Lim Sang II Seok
2016	PVSEC-26	Thomas Reindl
2017	PVSEC-27	Yoshihiro Hishikawa
2018	PVSEC-28 (WCPEC-7)	Takahiro Wada Donghwan Kim
2019	PVSEC-29	Zhiqiang Feng Ying Zhao
2020	PVSEC-30	Byung Tae Ahn Sewang Yoon
2021	PVSEC-31	Martin A. Green